D&D 5E Homebrew: Leechlings 1.0

Eva Cantor
2 min readOct 1, 2018

--

This is my first experience with really codifying any homebrew stuff and I really enjoyed it, so I think it’s going to be something I do a lot more of going forward!

Leechlings are a really fun idea I had after wanting a specific kind of Underdark-inhabiting NPC. As the title implies, they’re kind of in a 1.0 state and I think playable, but there are some things I want to touch up in a sort of 1.5 update that’s yet to come.

  • Probably not subraces, but I’m gonna think about it!
  • In lieu of subraces, racial feats that offer always-on benefits in addition to something that enhances the Haematophagy mechanic while also providing enhanced customisation.
  • A deeper dive on the lore, lifestyle, and overall specifics of leechlings!
  • General aesthetic improvements!

Again, I want to thank the VERY COOL Fiship for offering to let me use their extremely cute Leech Queen!

--

--

Eva Cantor

Noted economist, conspiracism and Jeb Bush expert, occasional podcast crasher, and online crank.